Back To Top

Fredericks Book


Running For Their Lives

Running For Their Lives by Frederick Dryden

We are excited to introduce our Founder and Executive Director's first book, Running For Their Lives. In 2016, our founder, Frederick Dryden ran a 3-week marathon from Ottawa to Hamilton, ON. He ran over 700 kilometres to create awareness for youth issues in Canada, share findings from our youth SWOT analysis and raise funding for program sustainability. Running For Their Lives captures his at-risk teen years, how it led to the founding of Liberty For Youth and how running for youth changed everything

"Although the book highlights my run, it's much more than that; it's a call to action to help at-risk youth here at home, in Hamilton, and throughout the province."   -Frederick Dryden

Running For Their Lives was released November 7th, 2018 at our annual Power of a Changed Life Fundraising Gala. You can purchase Running For Their Lives at Liberty For Youth or at a book signing or speaking engagement below:

Thursday, November 8, 2018 9:00 AM Hamilton Christian District High Ancaster
Saturday, November 10, 2018 2:00 - 5:00 PM Liberty For Youth  Hamilton
Sunday, November 11, 2018 10:00 AM Turning Point Church Ancaster
Sunday, November 11, 2018 2:00 - 5:00 PM Book signing - Coles: Eastgate Mall Hamilton
Sunday, November 18, 2018 10:00 AM United Church  Brockville
Sunday, November 18, 2018 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Coles: 1000 Island Mall Brockville
Sunday, November 18, 2018 7:00 PM Wall Street United Church Brockville
Monday, November 19, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Brockville City Hall Roundtable Brockville
Monday, November 19, 2018 12:00 PM Brockville Rotary Club Brockville
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3:00 PM The John Howard Society Belleville
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 8:15 AM Quinte Christian High School Belleville
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM Mayor Foster -City Hall Book Signing Clarington
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 4:00 PM Belleville Pregnancy Centre  Belleville
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 5:00 PM Community Organized Sports Program Belleville
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 7:00 PM Calvary Temple Belleville
Thursday, November 22, 2018 10:00 AM Department of Justice Canada Ottawa
Thursday, November 22, 2018 12:00 PM Operation Come Home Ottawa
Thursday, November 22, 2018 3:30 PM Roundtable Event - Parliament Ottawa
Monday, December 3, 2018 12:00 PM Degroote School of Business - McMaster University Hamilton
Tuesday, December 4, 2018  4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Book Signing - Blazing TheAgency  Oakville
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 6:30 PM Mississauga West Rotary Club Mississauga
Friday, December 7, 2018 6:10 PM CHML 900 Hamilton
Sunday, December 9, 2018 12:30 PM CHML 900 Hamilton
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:00 AM RBC Royal Bank - Jackson Square Hamilton
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 12:00 PM Threshold School of Building Hamilton
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM Book Signing - Gospel Lighthouse Hamilton
Thursday, December 13, 2018 5:30 PM Dunville Youth Impact Centre Dunville
Monday, January 7, 2019 7:00 PM Chedoke Presbyterian Church Hamilton
Monday, January 14, 2019 6:30 PM Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School Hamilton
Friday, January 18, 2019 7:00 AM Brighton Rotary Club Brighton
Friday, January 18, 2019 10:00 AM Durham Christian High School Durham
Friday, January 25, 2019 6:00 PM Peoples Church Youth Hamilton
Thursday, January 31, 2019 1:00 PM Oakville Rotary Club Oakville